Please have a read of the Kokopelli Cottage reviews said about our holiday destination that have been sourced from other websites and publications. Hover over the text to expand the full review.

Thank you so much for making us so welcome in your lovely cottage. You seem to have thought of everything. Despite the weather , it has been a lovely relaxing weekend. We hope to return .
Archie our dog had a lovely time.

Trudy & keith |December 7, 2018

Lovely cottage, great location. Everything you could wish for. Warm, cosy a real home from home. Beautifully decorated for xmas and a fantastic bag of goodies. Can't wait to go back.

pam M |January 2, 2019 | See Review on TripAdvisor

Gorgeous cottage in a quiet setting. Home from home and spotlessly clean. Extremely well equipped, furnishings to a very high standard. Lots of lovely walks nearby. Loved Sidmouth beach and Lyme Regis. The Donkey Sanctuary is on the doorstep. Great for dogs and families. Will definitely return next year. Lynne

Lynne D |November 17, 2018 | See Review on TripAdvisor

Our 3rd visit to Kokopelli and already booked again for next year :) We love it here - a home from home. Such a quiet and relaxing position; superbly equipped and clean cottage. Great location for exploring the area on foot or in the car. Thanks Jacqui and Garry for letting us stay again.

Ann C |November 15, 2018 | See Review on Other

Fantastic 3 night break in this gorgeous cottage, even the rain and gale force winds didn’t dampen our spirits. Lots of lovely walks suitable for dogs on your doorstep, many of which involve donkeys, good pubs or the sea - we will definitely return again!

jill E |November 10, 2018 | See Review on TripAdvisor

Not just dog friendly, family friendly too!
Left on Oct 29, 2018 for a stay in Oct 2018
Jacqui and Garry have really gone the extra mile to think of everything you need for a comfortable stay. Great ideas of things to do sent well in advance of stay including activities and favourite places to eat - really helpful when visiting during busy school holidays. Arrived to find immaculate cottage with a great layout and good sized rooms. Greeted by welcome pack touches for humans and a full kit of things for our dog in case we had forgotten anything. Sensible things like washing up liquid and olive oil and a few herbs ... so many Cottages skimp on these things but they’re a hassle to always bring. Area has loads to do - donkey sanctuary on your doorstep is a big hit with the kids as was fossil hunting and a genuinely decent riding stables close by - Devenish. Super quiet cottage with a sunny aspect and well kept grounds - easy to mingle with other guests on the park or keep tucked away in your corner if that’s your preference

Kerry T |October 29, 2018 | See Review on TripAdvisor

Beautiful holiday home in lovely surroundings and only 15 minutes from the delightful coastal town of Sidmouth and less than 30 minutes from Lyme Regis. Brilliantly equipped and really comfortable with everything to make it feel like home from home. The grandchildren and our dog had a wonderful time as did we. Would highly recommend this holiday home.

Sue I |October 26, 2018 | See Review on TripAdvisor

We have just had our 5th short stay at this beautiful cottage, which I think says how much we like this place! As 2 x adults, 1 x toddler and 2 x dogs Kokopelli easily accomodates of us with its large living/ dining area and a open plan kitchen its great to have some space. You can tell the owners really take pride in this place, everything has been thought about, from every kitchen utensil you could possibly need to the books and toys for children. Kokopelli is beautifully furnished to a high standard and has such comfy beds which can be very hit and miss from past experiences we've had staying in holiday cottages. With its location in the corner of the small holiday park it great as we have hardly ever seen or heard anyone which is so peaceful and relaxing. Its great to be able to stroll literally 5 minutes across to the many walks around the Donkey Sanctuary, which is all so dogs friendly. For us Kokopelli is ideal place to rejuvenate as we can all relax in comfort here place plus have so much available right on the doorstep, we have already booked to next little break

Andrea S |October 20, 2018 | See Review on TripAdvisor

Found this cottage as a late break on Facebook and what a lovely place it is-a real home from home. We loved all the nearby places to visit and all the personal touches you have made to the cottage and all the contemporary items.
Thankyou
Ian, Marcell and Roxy our dog.

Ian and Marcelle |September 10, 2018

Second time in this lovely cottage which is perfect for us, our cockapoo and my mum who has walking disabilities.
Love Sidmouth, Lyme Reis, West bay and Burton Bradstock. lovely weather , very warm for October .Love this cottage , so well thought out and love Kokopelli furnishings . We'll be back -in fact have booked another weekend in November.

Gillian D |October 7, 2018

A wonderful haven in a beautiful area , with owners who really care! Thank you garry and Jacqui for everything. All you recommended was great.
Pauline , bob and shadow who loved the toys.

P Turner |August 23, 2018

This is a really well appointed and comfortable contemporary cottage with lots to do in the locality. Ideal for a week away and plenty of doggy walks in the surrounding area.

Luisa T |September 23, 2018 | See Review on TripAdvisor

We stayed for a short break with our 5&9 year old children and dog. The cottage was very clean and had lots of lovely touches, particularly the basket with lots of doggy essentials! The cottage has been renovated to a high standard- the bathroom was enormous. There were plenty of homely features. You can really tell this is a much loved holiday home or the owners. Location wise the cottage is literally next to the Donkey Sanctuary. The sanctuary is free to get in so we enjoyed plenty of dog walks though very early in the mornings when it was just us and the donkeys around. There are plenty of places to walk the dog. The coastal walks are very hilly indeed so maybe not suited to the less mobile! We visited Lyme Regis (nearest sandy beach- good for the kids), Beer- plenty of eating options, Sidmouth- lovely little shops Jurassic Centre - very educational but ok for a couple of hours out. Would definitely recommend Kokopelli

Carrie N |September 11, 2018 | See Review on TripAdvisor

Within a few hours of arriving, we already felt at home and were sad to think about leaving already!! There was also a warming welcome gift too! Such a lovely treat and thought, thank you both! I have to say that Kokkopelli is an amazing place. A lot of thought, effort and love has gone into every aspect, down to the smallest details and the decor was fab! I also loved the information given about how the name "Kokkopelli" come about and all of the Kokkopelli decorations dotted around! A lot of information was provided before hand and at the cottage itself; local information/events/takeaways/shops/place to go/walks etc etc. The cottage itself was well equipped throughout, washing machine, dishwasher, dog bowls, toys etc, een dog shampoo! Also had a lovely garden area with patio, bbq, lights and nice peaceful surroundings... Although not as quiet when the donkeys started eeyore-ing in the background! But this was obviously lovely! Would definitely recommend walking down to the donkey sanctuary.. can spend a whole day there! The donkeys are well looked after, plenty of them, the grounds are clean and tidy, lovely canteen area with lovely food and great views from the windows out to the donkeys.. You can also walk down to the (pebble) beach less than 30 minutes, but there are steep steps to get down to the beach and obviously back up again! I would also recommend going to Exmouth beach.. a lovely maintained beach, can park in the town and walk down withi 15 minutes, close to the shops too.. The sea was crystal clear and so warm! Did feel like we were abroad! The only bad thing that I can say about the place is that it isn’t mine! Thank you for letting us stay in your lovely kokopelli! ? can say that we will definitely be back!

Gemma E |August 31, 2018 | See Review on TripAdvisor

This is our 2nd visit here and is excellent accommodation for our family including our dog The donkey Sanctuary is only 5 mins walk and is great for kids and you can also take your dog for walks around A great base to explore the surrounding area and the bungalow is well equipped, neat and contemporary Will return again

Nigel S |September 3, 2018 | See Review on TripAdvisor

Kokopelli cottage is a very nice cottage, sittuated within a small and peacefull holidaypark. The comunication with the owners was really easy, they replied very quickly to my messages and made an effort to inform me upfront about activities suited for the party I was travelling with. The cottage is very well equipped: washer/dryer, hairdryer, towels, tassimo coffee maker, washingmachine, dvd, radio..... just everything you could possibly need. The cottage is dogfriendly, but that should not scare of people without dogs! There was not a hint of dog smel and we did not spot any dog hairs. I would definitely recommend this cottage.
Loura from Holland

Loura B |August 28, 2018 | See Review on TripAdvisor

I have to say that kokopelli is an amazing place. A lot of thought, effort and love has gone into every aspect, including local information, how the name come about and even down to the small details and decor! The only bad thing that I can say about the place is that it isn’t mine!

We have only spent a few hours here but really do feel at home.. sad to leave already!!

Many thanks for the welcome wine too! Such a lovely treat and thought, yet again!

Thank you for letting us stay in your lovely kokopelli! ? can already say that we will definitely be back!

Many thanks again.. hope you have a great weekend!

Gemma and family!

Ps. My favourite is your duck in the boat picture in the hallway! ???

Gemma |July 28, 2018

The cottage is situated In a holiday village but it was extremely quiet when we went and the cottage is completely private on one side as it is right in the corner of the complex. It is bright and airy inside and spotlessly clean. The beds and sofas were very comfortable and the kitchen has all the essentials you need. The patio is lovely with a large table and chairs, parasol and two comfortable chairs - we spent most of our time sitting out there as it is a complete sun trap and it was lovely to listen to the birds, donkeys and watch the very tame rabbits! It is just up the road from the donkey sanctuary so there are lots of walks nearby that take you past the donkeys and you can do some good circuits around the edges of the fields which were lovely in the evening. Will definitely be back!

Holly M |July 15, 2018 | See Review on TripAdvisor

How lucky we were with the weather, we have had a lovely stay at your compfortable a homely cottage.
Walked to Weston beach x 2, branscombe beach and drove to Beer,cycled to Exmouth amongst other things. Devon is truly impressive.
Absolutely love all the finer details of the cottage and there is a dish for absolutely all of your requirements!!

Celia D |May 27, 2018

We spent half term here with our labradoodle Harvey. It was by far one of the best holidays we've had in a long time. The accommodation is a real'home from home' - everything is thought of. There are so many things to do and places to visit near by; the donkey sanctuary next door is awesome! We will definitely be returning next year.

K Goodier |June 3, 2018 | See Review on TripAdvisor