Please have a read of the Kokopelli Cottage reviews said about our holiday destination that have been sourced from other websites and publications. Hover over the text to expand the full review.

We have enjoyed a lovely week in Kokopelli.
Of the many holidaycottages where we have stayed this is up there with the best. It is comfortable and so well appointed that we wouldn't hesitate to recommend it.
The welcome pack and guests comments help in exploring the area.
Thank you garry and Jacqui.

David S | September 19, 2021

An amazing little gem of a cottage. Beautifully appointed. We had a lovely weekend break, the weather was amazing enabling us to sit on the patio outside. Visited the Donkey Sanctuary a 5 minute walk away. Would love to return in the future, would highly recommend Kokopelli.

Wendy P | October 14, 2021 | See Review on TripAdvisor

I can’t recommend this property more. We stay in a lot of properties across England and Wales and this is up there with one of our favourites. The amount of detail in information sent prior to our stay was so helpful. Such fantastic communication with Jacqui throughout. The cottage is a 30 minute walk to the gorgeous village of Sidford with lovely country pubs. We drove to (narrow road) Branscombe and had one of the best roast dinners we’ve had out yet - Mason Arms…Try and go on a nice day as the outdoor dining is nicer than in. We loved Lyme Regis with its beautiful front and gorgeous little eating and drinking options overlooking the sea. I couldn’t fault the cottage, everything had been considered. I can assure you after a day visiting Devon, there is nothing more relaxing than a cold glass of wine on the super comfy sofa looking out to the beautiful surroundings. A must book!

Haley l | August 19, 2021 | See Review on TripAdvisor

Another wonderful week
Left on Jul 25, 2021 for a stay in Jul 2021
This was our second visit to this wonderful place. It should have been last year but for obvious reasons it didn’t happen. It was well worth the wait though as just as lovely as the first visit. The property has everything you may need and is so peaceful and relaxing. The weather was kind towards the end of the week so we were able to make use of some very comfy garden furniture and make the most of the peace and quiet. The donkey sanctuary is a must whilst staying as it is literally down the road and there are many places close by including Seaton, Beer and Lyme Regis to name but a few. The owners are friendly and helpful and they, like the bungalow, are truly dog friendly. Cannot wait for our next visit!

Dawn T | July 25, 2021 | See Review on TripAdvisor

Our second stayat this nlovely bungalow and just as enjoyable as the first!
Typical British weather with flash floods at the beginning of the week and 25 degrees heatwave at the end but Sidmouth and the Donkey sanctuary as wonderful as ever.
Lots of walks and sight seeing and too many cream teas!
Thanks for everything and hope to see you next year.
J,C,D and L and Woodie and Dougal.

Dawn T | July 19, 2021

Our first stay here was lovely and the views are lovely , Kokopelli had everything we needed to make us comfortable . The boys loved the open space and we had some lovely walks and visits to the beach.
Would love to return Thank you
The Newman family and Bear and Blue

Jo N | July 12, 2021

We've really loved our first stay at Kokopelli, everything we could want in a holiday home from home! Our dog Poppy loved the outdoor space and the patio was lovely in the sunshine.
The welcome book and all theninfo was really useful and we did use it when visiting Blackberry camp, the donkey sanctuary, Beer and Sidmouth .
Rain or shine we found Kokopelli had something for us and we would love to come back.
C, J and Poppy

Cathy C | June 28, 2021

Had a lovely stay , just what we needed . Weather very good. Couldn't do some of the walks as my wife has mobility problems at the moment but we enjoyed the scenery and especially the Donkey sanctuary( great breakfasts). cottage has everything you need and more , beautifully decorated. Went to the Blue ball inn and Hare and Hounds -both very good. In all a great rest.
Looking forward to coming back in September .

Ron and Vivian.

R Evans | June 21, 2021

Such a welcoming place to stay . Everythng to hand you could possibly want ! A lovely part of Devon, so many places to explore , memorable for many reasons. Good restaurants and good places to park and enjoy the views .
So glad we 'found' Kokopelli -definitely a positive place to be .
Many thanks Jacqui and Garry
Carole and Chris.

C Mitchell | June 14, 2021

We loved our visit to Kokopelli cottage, we felt so at home there, every little thing had been thought of and provided. It's set in a lovely, quiet site but it's only minutes from lots of different places to visit, which is ideal for us. We saw all sorts of wildlife there and the donkey sanctuary and coast path are right next door. The information book and maps really helped us to find places to go and especially which places accept dogs, which was really helpful to us and we found we could plan our day around that. I shouldn't really leave a review because I don't want this little gem to become too popular - want to be able to go back!

Cathy C | July 7, 2021 | See Review on TripAdvisor

My friends and I wanted a short break not too far from home and the photos of Kokopelli Cottage looked lovely. In fact they didn't do it justice. A welcome bottle of wine for us and plenty of treats for the dogs. Large sofas perfect for relaxing in after a long walk or a visit to the neighbouring donkey sanctuary. Exceptionally well equipped kitchen, comfy beds and generous bathroom. Lovely outdoor area for when the sun shone. COVID review - the cottage was spotlessly clean, crisp fresh bedding (including mattress protectors) and clear instructions were provided for changeover. Hand sanitiser at the door. A wonderful getaway for us and our dogs. We'll be going back.

V Marshall | October 22, 2020 | See Review on TripAdvisor

First visit here -we needed a break after moving house . It was also my birthday on the 2nd and the sun shone again. Love it here so much so that we have booked to come again in March. On the way home we called at the donkey sanctuary for breakfast-great and what lovely views. Also adopted Ruby as a christmas present for our daughter . Looking forward very much to our next visit.
Jackie and Geoff.

Jackie and Geoff B | November 5, 2020

We didnt think we would get to visit Kokopelli this year but we are here for our 5th stay. Thank you Jacqui and Garry for welcomin us againand also for all the hints and tips where to visit and what to do. We've had a super break.
We can thoroughly recommend the Blue Plaque trail(small guide book in the cottage )-been visiting Sidmouth for 23 years and found new places and learned things of much interest. We also tried the Pizzeria on the prom (next door to the Pea green boat)-very good.
Thanks for everything 'and more' during these difficult times-its really been appreciated . We've booked for next year already!
Ann, Neil , Amy and Sam

Ann C | November 30, 2020

Fabulous cottage in a very convenient situation for all the local walks and attractions. Accommodation was spotless, modern and extremely comfortable. Very well equipped for a humans and four legged friends! Will definitely stay again.

Beverley L | October 19, 2020 | See Review on TripAdvisor

This is the most perfect cottage if you want to get away from it all in total peace and tranquility. Only a stones throw from the Donkey sanctuary and Sidmouth and a perfect base to travel further afield to Lyme Regis, Beer and Exmouth. The cottage is excellent - every amenity you could wish for and so comfortable too. Great for dogs and for spotting the wildlife right outside your door. You really won’t be disappointed!

Alfieboy66 | September 30, 2020 | See Review on TripAdvisor

5*
We have just had our third holiday in this beautiful part of the country. This cottage is, quite simply, a wonderful ‘home from home’. On arrival it’s so reassuring to know that when you walk in it will be clean, tidy and above all welcoming (the wine and Percy pigs are much appreciated). Jacqui and Garry have thought of absolutely everything you could possibly need, to make your stay perfect - including comprehensive lists of places to visit, places to eat and maps of great walks. We absolutely love staying here and being able to bring our fur babies is such a wonderful bonus ? We will be back here next May for another recharge of our batteries (hopefully the Donkey Sanctuary will be open by then). We really can’t recommend this place enough - a great little gem in superb location. Thank you Jacqui and Garry for all your hard work - we are truly grateful xx ?

kGoodier | September 4, 2020

5*
Left on Sep 4, 2020 for a stay in Sep 2020
We have just spent a week at Kokopelli and we have had the most wonderful time. I highly recommend it as the perfect place to holiday by the sea with a dog and a young family. The cottage is very private with a large grass area for the kids and dogs to play and there are lots of garden games for everyone to have fun. The cottage itself is like a home from home with everything you need to make your stay comfortable. The owners have thought of all the little extras and details that make your stay even more special. We particularly enjoyed the baskets of toys for both our dog and for our kids which kept everyone entertained! The area itself is very dog and family friendly. We visited Sidmouth, Seaton and Exmouth beach which all have dog friendly area's. Our son loved playing on the beach, building sandcastles and hunting for crabs in the rock pools. We took a ride on the Seaton tram which also allow dogs to ride. We spent a day at digger land and also Axe wildlife park which were both a short drive from the cottage. In fact there is so much to do here for kids and dogs that we completely ran out of time to do everything on our list before we had to head home. We cant wait to come back again. We have definitely found our happy place.

coeman1985 | September 4, 2020 | See Review on TripAdvisor

It’s the first time we have hired a cottage in this area, Jacqui could not have been a better host, she prepared us before we arrived with a heap of fantastic ideas of where to go and when we arrived we were blown away with just how spotlessly clean the cottage is, we knew instantly the attention to detail when we noticed a hand sanitizer at the front door, safety comes first and Jacqui has helped support that in every which way she can!You would really struggle to find something that wasn’t here for you, a fully equipped kitchen, throws for the sofa, iron, hairdryer, the list is endless, due to Covid19 we didn’t use the games, books or DVDs but we had so much to do during the day we rarely had enough energy for more than a game of cards and a hot chocolate in the evenings. The position along the Jurassic Coast is perfect for exploring this part of Devon, we went out every day, we visited Jacob’s Ladder Beach, Peak Hill, Sidmouth, Branscombe, Beer, which are all less than 15 minute drive away, then a little further we went on a dolphin spotting cruise at Exmouth and enjoyed fish and chips overlooking the sea, all beaches have a dog friendly area and so many pubs and restaurants are too. We had friends staying at Chesil Beach in Weymouth and had a day with them which was about 1 1/4 hours away. Kokopelli has in our opinion the primary position as is completely private even though in communal grounds, we have relaxed and recharged after a challenging 2020, thank you Kokopelli, we will be back!

Lucy s | August 21, 2020 | See Review on TripAdvisor

This is our second visit to the cottage.We love the following..... *Quiet spacious grounds *Very clean, modern,and fully equipped for humans and dogs *Tonnes of local information provided by owners with recommendations *Great location with walks ,beaches ,pubs, and attractions *Theres nothing not to like ! go ahead and book !

Laura B | August 14, 2020 | See Review on TripAdvisor

Great base to explore the many seaside resorts along the Jurassic coast. Dog friendly too

Mark A | August 2, 2020 | See Review on Owners Direct