Please have a read of the Kokopelli Cottage reviews said about our holiday destination that have been sourced from other websites and publications. Hover over the text to expand the full review.

We have had the best 3 days away. The cottage is wonderful, well equpped , warm and cosy. The weather wasn't great but this did not dampen our stay. Skye ( the dog) absolutely loved it at the donkey sanctuary. So many places to see we will be back.
Thank you Jacqui, garrya nd Moose.

We have just booked to come back !

Ade and Tracey P | December 9, 2019

Well , what a lovely break to see in the new year. Thank you for the prosecco and treats, very kind of you.
The cottage is cosy and welcoming , it was very clean and comfortable.
It was also very important to us that our furbaby would be happy and relaxed too, and he certainly was!
All in all, a lovely place to stay and a most enjoyable start to 2020.
Thank you
Jackie, Kevin and Finn.

Jackie and Kevin P | January 3, 2020

This is our second xmas stay.
Thank you Jacqui and Garry for making everything look so lovely. The cottage is welcoming, cosy and looks so christmasy, everything you could want and lots more. The weather has been kind to us except boxing day. Love all the places around here abd so lovely to visit, not forgetting the donkeys. I know we will be back.
Pam and John and Millie our little dog.

Pamd and John M | December 28, 2019

The bungalow has everything you could possibly want. Very thoughtful touches awaited us on our arrival - flowers, wine, chocolates. Jacqui was great at answering any questions I had and went out of her way to ensure my Mum and I had a lovely stay. It's the perfect place to stay to explore Devon and Dorset. We loved it. Thank you Jacqui.
01/12/2020 at 3:54 PM

Carole T | January 12, 2020 | See Review on Owners Direct

Another relaxing short break at Kokopelli. This gets more difficult to know what to write as i have lost count of the number of visits. That shows how much we love it here. It feels really home from home.Jacqui and Garry make us feel so welcome and its a great way to get into the christmas spirit. Kokopelli was beautifully decorated and as the waether wasn't great , we enjoyed all that Kokopelli has to offer . I have no doubt we will return again.
Merry christmas from Chris, andrea, alexandra and muppet and marnie the dogs.

Chris S | December 21, 2019

We arrived at this spotlessly clean, lovely little cottage on the Saturday morning. We wanted somewhere peaceful within a firework free zone for 1 adult, 2 teenagers and 2 dogs. The cottage has everything you could need and more. The basket of dog 'stuff' was a very nice touch. We went to the shingle beach which was about a 10 minute drive. Bloaters fish and chips shop is highly recommended and only about 5 minute drive from the cottage. Donkey sanctuary is also well worth a visit and very dog friendly - can recommend the scones!

Kate F | November 4, 2019 | See Review on TripAdvisor

Couldn't have wished for a better place to say! Peaceful, clean, literally home from home. Owners paid attention to every detail, including dog feeding and water bowl. There were full instructions for anything mechanical in the property, the beds and bedding were top notch and decor was cleverly thought out too. It's 5 minutes to the Donkey Sanctuary (what a treat), it's impossible to stay in the property and not visit. A car is a must to visit all the places and eateries the Owners have recommended, the list is comprehensive suggesting places for every budget. All in all any visitor won't be disappointed!
10/23/2019 at 5:25 PM

Sally and Christine | October 21, 2019 | See Review on Owners Direct

We had a fantastic holiday ( even when it’s raining ) great location, next door to the donkey sanctuary, lots of lovely walks, long and short and many places that allow dogs. The cottage itself, you couldn’t ask for anything more, modern, spacious and very comfortable. The owners go over and above in making your holiday a special one offering so much information to help you on your way. Most definitely a place to stay. My family consists of my husband and myself, my 20 year old daughter who has special needs and our 9 month cockapoo.

Duncan O | October 22, 2019 | See Review on TripAdvisor

My friend and I wanted a dog friendly, quiet place to stay close to the Donkey Sanctuary and we certainly struck lucky with Kokopelli. Jacqui and Garry's attention to detail in making sure any visitor to the bungalow would have all the home from home facilities and comforts was faultless. The information pack they produced recommending walks, places to eat etc proved to be invaluable if unfamiliar with the area .... even information how to use the washing machine was readily available; all in all every eventuality was covered. Kokopelli is situated in the quietest of locations, the only "noise" came from the braying of the donkeys, which was so lovely. The only downside, if there has to be a downside is the mobile signal is not great but there is wifi. The bungalow itself is spacious,clean, warm, comfortable, has fab decor and very helpful hosts, what more could you want ... just book it you wont be disappointed ... oh and a car is advisable!

Christine S | October 21, 2019 | See Review on TripAdvisor

Another lovely stay at Kokopelli , perfect for my mum and our dog Tilly. Mum and Tilly sit on the sofa and watch the birds and bunnies. Mum whizzes along the seafront on her scooter and watches us play on the beach with our loony cockapoo. Mixed weather-lunch at the garde centre in Ottery and Golden Lion at Tipton St John-highly recommended .
Thanks you Jacqui.

Gillian D | October 13, 2019

Thank you so much for letting us stay at your lovely holiday cottage, it was a real home from home with lots of extra, warm and comfortable.
The wet weather didnt stop us from getting out and exploring, it was Dexters(our dog) first time away and he loved going down to the beach , lots of new sounds and smells to excite him. We visited lots of places, Exeter, Lyme Regis, Seaton, Budleigh Salterton, Torquay, Paignton, Brixham and Branscombe.
My favourite place was the Donkey sanctuary and the many walks around it.
Thanks you Jacqui, Garry and Moose from Paula, Duncan, Mgan and Dexter.

Paula O | October 5, 2019

Second time back and loved it even more. Big thanks to Jacqui, Garry and Moose for the obvious love you put into Kokopelli and it shows. All the little touches and comfort make such a difference.
Such a beautiful area and been back to our favourite places ,Otterton mill being one of them. So much to see and do , there is something for everybody. Also so peaceful and quiet. Thansk you so much .
Pauline and Bob

Pauline T | September 13, 2019

A lovely peaceful break, we had some lovely walks with our dog Max . We hadnt realised that Sidmouth is such a lovely town. I think we will return.
David and Sharon and Max

Sharon K | September 6, 2019

Just a quick visit to get our' donkey fix'. We absolutley love Kokopelli , this is a truly wonderful place , a real home from home. We will be in december as this is our happy place.
thanks to Jacqui and Garry for always making us feel so welcome.
Chris, Andrea and Alexandra

Chris S | August 31, 2019

Our daughter and husband have stayed at Kokopelli twice in the last two years for a long weekend to celebrate her birthday in March. We popped down overnight as arranged this year. We were very impressed with the set up of the cottage and how lovely it felt even in March!! So we booked a holiday for the third week of September this year something we've never been able to do due to my working in a school situation. Our daughter, husband and baby granddaughter joined us and our dog mid week. It worked perfectly!! There is enough space not to feel on top of each other. There was a travel cot for our granddaughter to use. We had the best holiday we've had for years! We will probably return next year!! Thank you Jacqui and Garry

Jane B | September 27, 2019 | See Review on TripAdvisor

Cottage like home from home very comfortable our only criticism would be that the shower cubicle could have been slightly larger. Lovely walks near by and the donkey sanctuary on our doorstep all in all a great place to stay.

Our response ;
Hi Mel thanks for your kind review. A larger than standard size shower cubicle would be lovely - I agree and is something to consider for the future . We do have a full size separate bath with shower attachment as well and putting in a larger shower would possibly mean we’d have to lose the bath . Glad everything else was great . Thanks J"

Mel C | September 30, 2019 | See Review on TripAdvisor

We have had a brilliant holiday staying her at Kokopelli, the cottage is so homelyand has everything you could possibly need. This is our first time visiting devon and thanks to jacquis excellent communication before we arrived we were never short of things to do. We have loved exploring the area but being able to visit the donkeys early each morning when walking bailey was really special.
Bailey has loved having all the grass to run around on and the kids have played together nicely(hardly any arguing which is a rare treat)!
We have had a fantastic week and wil not hesitate to recommend . thank you so much jacqui and Garry for sharing your beautiful cottage with us
love kelly, lee,Ella, Logan and Bailey.

Kelly B | August 18, 2019

Myself and my family and three dogs stayed here then end of June.Kokoeplli is a beautiful home . The cottage is extremely clean and so well equipped. The cottage is very light and airy and has beautiful grassed areas surrounding it , that our dogs loved. The cottage has so many lovely little touches from dog treats, wine on arrival, board games, loads of books and lots of doggy things such as throws and bowls etc. This cottage is excellent for for persons with or without dogs however. The beds were very comfortable and everything was so pristine but also very homely. WiFi was excellent. the owner was very exceptional with communications throughout the booking process. We were sent lots of information regarding the cottage and surrounding area. We visitd Lyme Regis, Branscombe, Budleigh Salterton and Beer, it is also only a short drive to some lovely old worldly pubs. We also did the Seaton tramride , stopping at Colyton and Colyford which are pretty places. We have stayed in a number of cottages with our dogs and this was one of the best.
The donkey sanctuary next door is a wonderful charity and a lovely place to visit.
We will def return in the future .

Kathryn C | July 12, 2019

Thank you so much for a lovely stay at Kokopelli.It is such a comfortable and well equipped place to stay and had everything we could have possibly needed. We loved visiting the donkey sanctuary, riding the Seaton tram and did a lovely coastal boat trip in Exmouth. Also had a lovely roast at Dukes in Sidmouth. Our baby George (7 months) had loved his first family holiday and our Cockapoo Buddy is going to miss watching the rabbits hopping around in the garden.
Thanks again
D,C G and Buddy.

Derek R | June 9, 2019

This is a wonderful dog friendly holiday cottage in a perfect location especially if you love donkeys. Plenty of near by walks including those around the donkey sanctuary plus several dog friendly pubs all of which we found to be friendly with excellent service and food. Above all the cottage was clean and well appointed and the owners friendly helpful and considerate. All of this makes such a difference as more often or not when a cottage says its dog friendly this does not feel that this is the case when you actually get there. All in all a great holiday and we would thoroughly recommend Kokopelli and hope to return very soon!

Dawn T | June 16, 2019 | See Review on TripAdvisor