Please have a read of the Kokopelli Cottage reviews said about our holiday destination that have been sourced from other websites and publications. Hover over the text to expand the full review.

This is a wonderful dog friendly holiday cottage in a perfect location especially if you love donkeys. Plenty of near by walks including those around the donkey sanctuary plus several dog friendly pubs all of which we found to be friendly with excellent service and food. Above all the cottage was clean and well appointed and the owners friendly helpful and considerate. All of this makes such a difference as more often or not when a cottage says its dog friendly this does not feel that this is the case when you actually get there. All in all a great holiday and we would thoroughly recommend Kokopelli and hope to return very soon!

Dawn T |June 16, 2019 | See Review on TripAdvisor

Have had a great stay here in your lovely cottage .We felt really at home.
Thank you for all the information,we found it very useful and enjoyed the walks.
It was the first time that Alfie our cockapoo had been on holiday with us and so we were a bit worried before we went , so thank you for making it so dog friendly.
We love the Donkey sanctuary and will miss our walks around it every evening. We have adopted 2 donkeys , Timothy and Ashley so will have to come back soon to see them !
A, J and Alfie.

Annette D |May 30, 2019

11th-18th May
It has been a delight to stay in your lovely holiday home.
We felt very welcome from the moment we walked through the front door.Our Golden retreiver Hovis felt this too and we were grateful for the long line so she could lie outside and enjoy the lawn.Thankyou also for the 'little thoughtful extras' which make Kokopelli 'home fromhome'.We enjoyed the Donky sanctuary and visiting 'our tree' with plaques dedicated to 2 of our dogs. The new Hayloft restaurant there is a delight and so dog friendly.
We love your paintings here, especially the' Man and his dogs' -long been some of our favourites.
Havinf found Kokopelli we hope to return.
Brian, jenny and Hovis

Jenny F |May 18, 2019

20-26th April
Thankyou for letting us stay in your beautiful holiday home.
We have had an amazing relaxing holiday.Woody loved the beach at Exmouth and visiting the donkeys every day.
Had a lovely walk down to Weston beach .We also visited Lyme Regis, Pecorama, Seaton tramway, south Devon railway and the small zoo/farm there.

Evie K |May 3, 2019

Thankyou for sharing your cottage and being a thoughtful host. You really did provide everything and more.
We had a wonderful stay and enjoyed all the surrounding places. breakfast at the donkey sanctuary was lovely,cream tea at The Merchants tea rooms is a must and Beer and Lyme Regis are our favourite places. We will return onde day soon. thankyou
p.s thankyou for the welcome treats from Bella(cockapoo)

Kiri N |April 26, 2019

We enjoyed our stay in this lovely well equipped cottage. Its clean and comfortable and in a great position for visiting East Devon. Its on the door step of the Donkey Sanctuary ,which is well worth a visit or 2!

Mandy P |May 13, 2019

We had a lovely stay in this lodge. It had such a lovely homely feel with all the owners personal touches and beautiful bright skylight. It is one of the best holiday homes we have stayed at with everything you could possibly need to make our stay comfortable. Jacqui sent us a fantastic information pack to help us organise our holiday and even more great info in the lodge on everything you would possibly need know about the area and lodge to make our stay brilliant. Our dogs loved the Grassy large area to run around and chill. Very private plot with great aspect. We would love to come back. Thanks for letting us stay in your beautiful holiday home and making so perfect with all the hard work you have put in with the info and special touch’s we really appreciate Thanks Cheryl and Angelo x

Cheryl S |May 5, 2019 | See Review on Owners Direct

Kokopelli really has a welcoming feel and is lovely and clean, fresh but cosy & comfortable too. The welcome started before arrival with Jacqui having fantastic communication, happy to answer any queries and also providing a wealth of local information for your stay. We were greeted with thoughtful little welcome gifts too. So many lovely walks to do straight from the cottage and other attractions too, the donkey sanctuary right next door and others with-in a short car ride. We visited Beer Caves, Lyme Regis and Exmouth, The Byes river walk down to Sidmouth beach amongst others. Most wonderful for us was it was so dog friendly too. A quiet & peaceful location and perfect base for exploring this part of Devon, would highly recommend.

Carol W |April 15, 2019 | See Review on TripAdvisor

Great consideration has been given to everything you might ever need from a holiday cottage. The location was perfect for the Donkey Sanctuary, a two minute walk away and for exploring the Jurassic Coast. The dogs were very content with many dog-friendly touches. Plenty of good walks direct from the cottage. The site was quiet with only the occasional braying donkey to be heard. When we come back down to Devon I would definitely stay here again.

SaraB |April 9, 2019 | See Review on TripAdvisor

Kokpelli is a modern yet cosy cottage in Sidmouth, Devon. Located next to the Donkey Sanctuary, the cottage is an ideal place to stay when visiting this part of Devon. We know the area well so we like the central location of the cottage to return to when we visit our favourite places such as Sidmouth, Beer and the beautiful and highly recommended walk along The Byes. During this holiday we also visited Lyme Regis and Bicton Botanical Gardens which are well worth a trip! Our dog Milly comes along on the break and is made to feel very welcome everywhere locally. Devon love their dogs! Kokopelli catered to her every need and she was happy and comfortable straight away! For us, everything you need is in the cottage and more. It feels like staying at home but with extra treats! Jacqui was an excellent hostess from the initial booking; emailing us recommendations for the area a few weeks before and making sure we got home safely after the holiday. I would thoroughly recommend staying at Kokopelli if you were interested in staying in the area. We will be back again for sure!

Jenni and Helen I |March 31, 2019 | See Review on TripAdvisor

This holiday home had so many added little touches that made it feel like home from home. It has really been thought about with the little things like candles in the bathroom to dog shampoo, torches and a long line. The place was modern and clean and I could of happily moved in! You couldn't ask for more with the location. We didn't need the car at all and wandered from village to village via the coastal path which gave us beautiful beaches and stunning views. Jacqui was the perfect host who I felt I could contact with any query that I had. We will be coming back.

Helen G |April 8, 2019 | See Review on Owners Direct

We had a lovely time near the donkeys and your cottage was perfect. Genuinely coudldn't think of anything we needed but didn't have at our fingertips.

Sara B |April 9, 2019

Back again for our 3rd visit and as always, Kokopelli is perfect! Very lucky with the weather-writing this looking at clear blur sky. Grandson (Mylo) age 2 enjoyed staying with us again for a couple of days and we had great fun with the Knex. It really is like a home from home ,with everything you need or wish for. We have walked and walked and Bailey (cockapoo) has enjoyed every minute.
Thank you
Carole, Sara and Bailey

Sara G |February 24, 2019

Thankyou so much for sharing your wonderful home with us. All the extra touches make this a special retreat.
we've had a wonderful few days enjoying this beautiful part of the country-it was just what we needed and with so much to see and do here, we hope to visit agan very soon.
suzanne, adrian and Beau and skye (goldies).

Suzanne and Adrian |January 23, 2019

Thank you so much for making us so welcome in your lovely cottage. You seem to have thought of everything. Despite the weather , it has been a lovely relaxing weekend. We hope to return .
Archie our dog had a lovely time.

Trudy & keith |December 7, 2018

Lovely cottage, great location. Everything you could wish for. Warm, cosy a real home from home. Beautifully decorated for xmas and a fantastic bag of goodies. Can't wait to go back.

pam M |January 2, 2019 | See Review on TripAdvisor

Gorgeous cottage in a quiet setting. Home from home and spotlessly clean. Extremely well equipped, furnishings to a very high standard. Lots of lovely walks nearby. Loved Sidmouth beach and Lyme Regis. The Donkey Sanctuary is on the doorstep. Great for dogs and families. Will definitely return next year. Lynne

Lynne D |November 17, 2018 | See Review on TripAdvisor

Our 3rd visit to Kokopelli and already booked again for next year :) We love it here - a home from home. Such a quiet and relaxing position; superbly equipped and clean cottage. Great location for exploring the area on foot or in the car. Thanks Jacqui and Garry for letting us stay again.

Ann C |November 15, 2018 | See Review on Other

Fantastic 3 night break in this gorgeous cottage, even the rain and gale force winds didn’t dampen our spirits. Lots of lovely walks suitable for dogs on your doorstep, many of which involve donkeys, good pubs or the sea - we will definitely return again!

jill E |November 10, 2018 | See Review on TripAdvisor

Not just dog friendly, family friendly too!
Left on Oct 29, 2018 for a stay in Oct 2018
Jacqui and Garry have really gone the extra mile to think of everything you need for a comfortable stay. Great ideas of things to do sent well in advance of stay including activities and favourite places to eat - really helpful when visiting during busy school holidays. Arrived to find immaculate cottage with a great layout and good sized rooms. Greeted by welcome pack touches for humans and a full kit of things for our dog in case we had forgotten anything. Sensible things like washing up liquid and olive oil and a few herbs ... so many Cottages skimp on these things but they’re a hassle to always bring. Area has loads to do - donkey sanctuary on your doorstep is a big hit with the kids as was fossil hunting and a genuinely decent riding stables close by - Devenish. Super quiet cottage with a sunny aspect and well kept grounds - easy to mingle with other guests on the park or keep tucked away in your corner if that’s your preference

Kerry T |October 29, 2018 | See Review on TripAdvisor