Please have a read of the Kokopelli Cottage reviews said about our holiday destination that have been sourced from other websites and publications. Hover over the text to expand the full review.

Our daughter and husband have stayed at Kokopelli twice in the last two years for a long weekend to celebrate her birthday in March. We popped down overnight as arranged this year. We were very impressed with the set up of the cottage and how lovely it felt even in March!! So we booked a holiday for the third week of September this year something we've never been able to do due to my working in a school situation. Our daughter, husband and baby granddaughter joined us and our dog mid week. It worked perfectly!! There is enough space not to feel on top of each other. There was a travel cot for our granddaughter to use. We had the best holiday we've had for years! We will probably return next year!! Thank you Jacqui and Garry

Jane B | September 27, 2019 | See Review on TripAdvisor

Cottage like home from home very comfortable our only criticism would be that the shower cubicle could have been slightly larger. Lovely walks near by and the donkey sanctuary on our doorstep all in all a great place to stay.

Our response ;
Hi Mel thanks for your kind review. A larger than standard size shower cubicle would be lovely - I agree and is something to consider for the future . We do have a full size separate bath with shower attachment as well and putting in a larger shower would possibly mean we’d have to lose the bath . Glad everything else was great . Thanks J"

Mel C | September 30, 2019 | See Review on TripAdvisor

We have had a brilliant holiday staying her at Kokopelli, the cottage is so homelyand has everything you could possibly need. This is our first time visiting devon and thanks to jacquis excellent communication before we arrived we were never short of things to do. We have loved exploring the area but being able to visit the donkeys early each morning when walking bailey was really special.
Bailey has loved having all the grass to run around on and the kids have played together nicely(hardly any arguing which is a rare treat)!
We have had a fantastic week and wil not hesitate to recommend . thank you so much jacqui and Garry for sharing your beautiful cottage with us
love kelly, lee,Ella, Logan and Bailey.

Kelly B | August 18, 2019

Myself and my family and three dogs stayed here then end of June.Kokoeplli is a beautiful home . The cottage is extremely clean and so well equipped. The cottage is very light and airy and has beautiful grassed areas surrounding it , that our dogs loved. The cottage has so many lovely little touches from dog treats, wine on arrival, board games, loads of books and lots of doggy things such as throws and bowls etc. This cottage is excellent for for persons with or without dogs however. The beds were very comfortable and everything was so pristine but also very homely. WiFi was excellent. the owner was very exceptional with communications throughout the booking process. We were sent lots of information regarding the cottage and surrounding area. We visitd Lyme Regis, Branscombe, Budleigh Salterton and Beer, it is also only a short drive to some lovely old worldly pubs. We also did the Seaton tramride , stopping at Colyton and Colyford which are pretty places. We have stayed in a number of cottages with our dogs and this was one of the best.
The donkey sanctuary next door is a wonderful charity and a lovely place to visit.
We will def return in the future .

Kathryn C | July 12, 2019

Thank you so much for a lovely stay at Kokopelli.It is such a comfortable and well equipped place to stay and had everything we could have possibly needed. We loved visiting the donkey sanctuary, riding the Seaton tram and did a lovely coastal boat trip in Exmouth. Also had a lovely roast at Dukes in Sidmouth. Our baby George (7 months) had loved his first family holiday and our Cockapoo Buddy is going to miss watching the rabbits hopping around in the garden.
Thanks again
D,C G and Buddy.

Derek R | June 9, 2019

This is a wonderful dog friendly holiday cottage in a perfect location especially if you love donkeys. Plenty of near by walks including those around the donkey sanctuary plus several dog friendly pubs all of which we found to be friendly with excellent service and food. Above all the cottage was clean and well appointed and the owners friendly helpful and considerate. All of this makes such a difference as more often or not when a cottage says its dog friendly this does not feel that this is the case when you actually get there. All in all a great holiday and we would thoroughly recommend Kokopelli and hope to return very soon!

Dawn T | June 16, 2019 | See Review on TripAdvisor

Have had a great stay here in your lovely cottage .We felt really at home.
Thank you for all the information,we found it very useful and enjoyed the walks.
It was the first time that Alfie our cockapoo had been on holiday with us and so we were a bit worried before we went , so thank you for making it so dog friendly.
We love the Donkey sanctuary and will miss our walks around it every evening. We have adopted 2 donkeys , Timothy and Ashley so will have to come back soon to see them !
A, J and Alfie.

Annette D | May 30, 2019

11th-18th May
It has been a delight to stay in your lovely holiday home.
We felt very welcome from the moment we walked through the front door.Our Golden retreiver Hovis felt this too and we were grateful for the long line so she could lie outside and enjoy the lawn.Thankyou also for the 'little thoughtful extras' which make Kokopelli 'home fromhome'.We enjoyed the Donky sanctuary and visiting 'our tree' with plaques dedicated to 2 of our dogs. The new Hayloft restaurant there is a delight and so dog friendly.
We love your paintings here, especially the' Man and his dogs' -long been some of our favourites.
Havinf found Kokopelli we hope to return.
Brian, jenny and Hovis

Jenny F | May 18, 2019

20-26th April
Thankyou for letting us stay in your beautiful holiday home.
We have had an amazing relaxing holiday.Woody loved the beach at Exmouth and visiting the donkeys every day.
Had a lovely walk down to Weston beach .We also visited Lyme Regis, Pecorama, Seaton tramway, south Devon railway and the small zoo/farm there.

Evie K | May 3, 2019

Thankyou for sharing your cottage and being a thoughtful host. You really did provide everything and more.
We had a wonderful stay and enjoyed all the surrounding places. breakfast at the donkey sanctuary was lovely,cream tea at The Merchants tea rooms is a must and Beer and Lyme Regis are our favourite places. We will return onde day soon. thankyou
p.s thankyou for the welcome treats from Bella(cockapoo)

Kiri N | April 26, 2019

We enjoyed our stay in this lovely well equipped cottage. Its clean and comfortable and in a great position for visiting East Devon. Its on the door step of the Donkey Sanctuary ,which is well worth a visit or 2!

Mandy P | May 13, 2019

We had a lovely stay in this lodge. It had such a lovely homely feel with all the owners personal touches and beautiful bright skylight. It is one of the best holiday homes we have stayed at with everything you could possibly need to make our stay comfortable. Jacqui sent us a fantastic information pack to help us organise our holiday and even more great info in the lodge on everything you would possibly need know about the area and lodge to make our stay brilliant. Our dogs loved the Grassy large area to run around and chill. Very private plot with great aspect. We would love to come back. Thanks for letting us stay in your beautiful holiday home and making so perfect with all the hard work you have put in with the info and special touch’s we really appreciate Thanks Cheryl and Angelo x

Cheryl S | May 5, 2019 | See Review on Owners Direct

Kokopelli really has a welcoming feel and is lovely and clean, fresh but cosy & comfortable too. The welcome started before arrival with Jacqui having fantastic communication, happy to answer any queries and also providing a wealth of local information for your stay. We were greeted with thoughtful little welcome gifts too. So many lovely walks to do straight from the cottage and other attractions too, the donkey sanctuary right next door and others with-in a short car ride. We visited Beer Caves, Lyme Regis and Exmouth, The Byes river walk down to Sidmouth beach amongst others. Most wonderful for us was it was so dog friendly too. A quiet & peaceful location and perfect base for exploring this part of Devon, would highly recommend.

Carol W | April 15, 2019 | See Review on TripAdvisor

Great consideration has been given to everything you might ever need from a holiday cottage. The location was perfect for the Donkey Sanctuary, a two minute walk away and for exploring the Jurassic Coast. The dogs were very content with many dog-friendly touches. Plenty of good walks direct from the cottage. The site was quiet with only the occasional braying donkey to be heard. When we come back down to Devon I would definitely stay here again.

SaraB | April 9, 2019 | See Review on TripAdvisor

Kokpelli is a modern yet cosy cottage in Sidmouth, Devon. Located next to the Donkey Sanctuary, the cottage is an ideal place to stay when visiting this part of Devon. We know the area well so we like the central location of the cottage to return to when we visit our favourite places such as Sidmouth, Beer and the beautiful and highly recommended walk along The Byes. During this holiday we also visited Lyme Regis and Bicton Botanical Gardens which are well worth a trip! Our dog Milly comes along on the break and is made to feel very welcome everywhere locally. Devon love their dogs! Kokopelli catered to her every need and she was happy and comfortable straight away! For us, everything you need is in the cottage and more. It feels like staying at home but with extra treats! Jacqui was an excellent hostess from the initial booking; emailing us recommendations for the area a few weeks before and making sure we got home safely after the holiday. I would thoroughly recommend staying at Kokopelli if you were interested in staying in the area. We will be back again for sure!

Jenni and Helen I | March 31, 2019 | See Review on TripAdvisor

This holiday home had so many added little touches that made it feel like home from home. It has really been thought about with the little things like candles in the bathroom to dog shampoo, torches and a long line. The place was modern and clean and I could of happily moved in! You couldn't ask for more with the location. We didn't need the car at all and wandered from village to village via the coastal path which gave us beautiful beaches and stunning views. Jacqui was the perfect host who I felt I could contact with any query that I had. We will be coming back.

Helen G | April 8, 2019 | See Review on Owners Direct

We had a lovely time near the donkeys and your cottage was perfect. Genuinely coudldn't think of anything we needed but didn't have at our fingertips.

Sara B | April 9, 2019

Back again for our 3rd visit and as always, Kokopelli is perfect! Very lucky with the weather-writing this looking at clear blur sky. Grandson (Mylo) age 2 enjoyed staying with us again for a couple of days and we had great fun with the Knex. It really is like a home from home ,with everything you need or wish for. We have walked and walked and Bailey (cockapoo) has enjoyed every minute.
Thank you
Carole, Sara and Bailey

Sara G | February 24, 2019

Thankyou so much for sharing your wonderful home with us. All the extra touches make this a special retreat.
we've had a wonderful few days enjoying this beautiful part of the country-it was just what we needed and with so much to see and do here, we hope to visit agan very soon.
suzanne, adrian and Beau and skye (goldies).

Suzanne and Adrian | January 23, 2019

Thank you so much for making us so welcome in your lovely cottage. You seem to have thought of everything. Despite the weather , it has been a lovely relaxing weekend. We hope to return .
Archie our dog had a lovely time.

Trudy & keith | December 7, 2018