Please have a read of the Kokopelli Cottage reviews said about our holiday destination that have been sourced from other websites and publications. Hover over the text to expand the full review.

5*
We have just had our third holiday in this beautiful part of the country. This cottage is, quite simply, a wonderful ‘home from home’. On arrival it’s so reassuring to know that when you walk in it will be clean, tidy and above all welcoming (the wine and Percy pigs are much appreciated). Jacqui and Garry have thought of absolutely everything you could possibly need, to make your stay perfect - including comprehensive lists of places to visit, places to eat and maps of great walks. We absolutely love staying here and being able to bring our fur babies is such a wonderful bonus ? We will be back here next May for another recharge of our batteries (hopefully the Donkey Sanctuary will be open by then). We really can’t recommend this place enough - a great little gem in superb location. Thank you Jacqui and Garry for all your hard work - we are truly grateful xx ?

kGoodier | September 4, 2020

5*
Left on Sep 4, 2020 for a stay in Sep 2020
We have just spent a week at Kokopelli and we have had the most wonderful time. I highly recommend it as the perfect place to holiday by the sea with a dog and a young family. The cottage is very private with a large grass area for the kids and dogs to play and there are lots of garden games for everyone to have fun. The cottage itself is like a home from home with everything you need to make your stay comfortable. The owners have thought of all the little extras and details that make your stay even more special. We particularly enjoyed the baskets of toys for both our dog and for our kids which kept everyone entertained! The area itself is very dog and family friendly. We visited Sidmouth, Seaton and Exmouth beach which all have dog friendly area's. Our son loved playing on the beach, building sandcastles and hunting for crabs in the rock pools. We took a ride on the Seaton tram which also allow dogs to ride. We spent a day at digger land and also Axe wildlife park which were both a short drive from the cottage. In fact there is so much to do here for kids and dogs that we completely ran out of time to do everything on our list before we had to head home. We cant wait to come back again. We have definitely found our happy place.

coeman1985 | September 4, 2020 | See Review on TripAdvisor

It’s the first time we have hired a cottage in this area, Jacqui could not have been a better host, she prepared us before we arrived with a heap of fantastic ideas of where to go and when we arrived we were blown away with just how spotlessly clean the cottage is, we knew instantly the attention to detail when we noticed a hand sanitizer at the front door, safety comes first and Jacqui has helped support that in every which way she can!You would really struggle to find something that wasn’t here for you, a fully equipped kitchen, throws for the sofa, iron, hairdryer, the list is endless, due to Covid19 we didn’t use the games, books or DVDs but we had so much to do during the day we rarely had enough energy for more than a game of cards and a hot chocolate in the evenings. The position along the Jurassic Coast is perfect for exploring this part of Devon, we went out every day, we visited Jacob’s Ladder Beach, Peak Hill, Sidmouth, Branscombe, Beer, which are all less than 15 minute drive away, then a little further we went on a dolphin spotting cruise at Exmouth and enjoyed fish and chips overlooking the sea, all beaches have a dog friendly area and so many pubs and restaurants are too. We had friends staying at Chesil Beach in Weymouth and had a day with them which was about 1 1/4 hours away. Kokopelli has in our opinion the primary position as is completely private even though in communal grounds, we have relaxed and recharged after a challenging 2020, thank you Kokopelli, we will be back!

Lucy s | August 21, 2020 | See Review on TripAdvisor

This is our second visit to the cottage.We love the following..... *Quiet spacious grounds *Very clean, modern,and fully equipped for humans and dogs *Tonnes of local information provided by owners with recommendations *Great location with walks ,beaches ,pubs, and attractions *Theres nothing not to like ! go ahead and book !

Laura B | August 14, 2020 | See Review on TripAdvisor

Great base to explore the many seaside resorts along the Jurassic coast. Dog friendly too

Mark A | August 2, 2020 | See Review on Owners Direct

We were one of the first lucky families to stay here after Covid restrictions eased. We stayed with 2 children and our 2 dogs. The cottage is beautifully clean, comfortable, fantastically equipped (we had everything we needed and more) and the owners clearly really care. It’s in a corner of a very small holiday park so isn’t overlooked at all and quiet and relaxing but with lovely local walks for the doggies (including a 40 minute walk from the door down to a local beautiful pebble beach). There is so much to do in the area that we couldn’t fit it all in to a week even with some things still closed due to Covid. The donkey sanctuary is big and lovely walks and donkeys. Lots of gorgeous beaches within a few miles. Many are pebble and the boys spent hours collecting pebbles and throwing them in the water. Sidmouth is lovely and sandy and shallow when the tide is out. Good for rock pooling and walking the dogs, Ice cream on the promenade and exploring the shops and cafes. Seaton, beer, branscombe, Lyme Regis and Exmouth all lovely (Exmouth is sandy and a real seaside town). So much for the children(Bicton gardens, diggerland and bear trail nearby) and almost all dog friendly. Our hosts couldn’t have been more helpful with suggestions to do, leaving us welcome treats and extra cleaning and precautions for Covid. The cottage is light and bright with a lovely patio and large lawn. The garden isn’t enclosed but this didn’t cause us any problem at all and the owners provide tethers and long leads (and much other dog accessories) if you need them. We managed without mostly though as the dogs were so tired after being out all day with us they never wandered far from the cottage. Such a lovely and well needed holiday. We’ll be back.

Laura B | August 1, 2020 | See Review on TripAdvisor

Amazing place, brilliant set up and perfect for my children and dogs. we have loved it .
Thank you

Laura L | July 14, 2020

Our first stay at Kokopelli. What a wonderful place to stay. Complete home from home.
We visited Sidmouth, Lyme Regisand Exmouth-all been great places to vist on a short stay.
Would definitely come back.
Love all the thoughtful touches
Thank you
G,S,K and K and of course Vinnie the Cockapoo.

Kristian | March 18, 2020

We have had the best 3 days away. The cottage is wonderful, well equpped , warm and cosy. The weather wasn't great but this did not dampen our stay. Skye ( the dog) absolutely loved it at the donkey sanctuary. So many places to see we will be back.
Thank you Jacqui, garrya nd Moose.

We have just booked to come back !

Ade and Tracey P | December 9, 2019

Well , what a lovely break to see in the new year. Thank you for the prosecco and treats, very kind of you.
The cottage is cosy and welcoming , it was very clean and comfortable.
It was also very important to us that our furbaby would be happy and relaxed too, and he certainly was!
All in all, a lovely place to stay and a most enjoyable start to 2020.
Thank you
Jackie, Kevin and Finn.

Jackie and Kevin P | January 3, 2020

This is our second xmas stay.
Thank you Jacqui and Garry for making everything look so lovely. The cottage is welcoming, cosy and looks so christmasy, everything you could want and lots more. The weather has been kind to us except boxing day. Love all the places around here abd so lovely to visit, not forgetting the donkeys. I know we will be back.
Pam and John and Millie our little dog.

Pamd and John M | December 28, 2019

The bungalow has everything you could possibly want. Very thoughtful touches awaited us on our arrival - flowers, wine, chocolates. Jacqui was great at answering any questions I had and went out of her way to ensure my Mum and I had a lovely stay. It's the perfect place to stay to explore Devon and Dorset. We loved it. Thank you Jacqui.
01/12/2020 at 3:54 PM

Carole T | January 12, 2020 | See Review on Owners Direct

Another relaxing short break at Kokopelli. This gets more difficult to know what to write as i have lost count of the number of visits. That shows how much we love it here. It feels really home from home.Jacqui and Garry make us feel so welcome and its a great way to get into the christmas spirit. Kokopelli was beautifully decorated and as the waether wasn't great , we enjoyed all that Kokopelli has to offer . I have no doubt we will return again.
Merry christmas from Chris, andrea, alexandra and muppet and marnie the dogs.

Chris S | December 21, 2019

We arrived at this spotlessly clean, lovely little cottage on the Saturday morning. We wanted somewhere peaceful within a firework free zone for 1 adult, 2 teenagers and 2 dogs. The cottage has everything you could need and more. The basket of dog 'stuff' was a very nice touch. We went to the shingle beach which was about a 10 minute drive. Bloaters fish and chips shop is highly recommended and only about 5 minute drive from the cottage. Donkey sanctuary is also well worth a visit and very dog friendly - can recommend the scones!

Kate F | November 4, 2019 | See Review on TripAdvisor

Couldn't have wished for a better place to say! Peaceful, clean, literally home from home. Owners paid attention to every detail, including dog feeding and water bowl. There were full instructions for anything mechanical in the property, the beds and bedding were top notch and decor was cleverly thought out too. It's 5 minutes to the Donkey Sanctuary (what a treat), it's impossible to stay in the property and not visit. A car is a must to visit all the places and eateries the Owners have recommended, the list is comprehensive suggesting places for every budget. All in all any visitor won't be disappointed!
10/23/2019 at 5:25 PM

Sally and Christine | October 21, 2019 | See Review on Owners Direct

We had a fantastic holiday ( even when it’s raining ) great location, next door to the donkey sanctuary, lots of lovely walks, long and short and many places that allow dogs. The cottage itself, you couldn’t ask for anything more, modern, spacious and very comfortable. The owners go over and above in making your holiday a special one offering so much information to help you on your way. Most definitely a place to stay. My family consists of my husband and myself, my 20 year old daughter who has special needs and our 9 month cockapoo.

Duncan O | October 22, 2019 | See Review on TripAdvisor

My friend and I wanted a dog friendly, quiet place to stay close to the Donkey Sanctuary and we certainly struck lucky with Kokopelli. Jacqui and Garry's attention to detail in making sure any visitor to the bungalow would have all the home from home facilities and comforts was faultless. The information pack they produced recommending walks, places to eat etc proved to be invaluable if unfamiliar with the area .... even information how to use the washing machine was readily available; all in all every eventuality was covered. Kokopelli is situated in the quietest of locations, the only "noise" came from the braying of the donkeys, which was so lovely. The only downside, if there has to be a downside is the mobile signal is not great but there is wifi. The bungalow itself is spacious,clean, warm, comfortable, has fab decor and very helpful hosts, what more could you want ... just book it you wont be disappointed ... oh and a car is advisable!

Christine S | October 21, 2019 | See Review on TripAdvisor

Another lovely stay at Kokopelli , perfect for my mum and our dog Tilly. Mum and Tilly sit on the sofa and watch the birds and bunnies. Mum whizzes along the seafront on her scooter and watches us play on the beach with our loony cockapoo. Mixed weather-lunch at the garde centre in Ottery and Golden Lion at Tipton St John-highly recommended .
Thanks you Jacqui.

Gillian D | October 13, 2019

Thank you so much for letting us stay at your lovely holiday cottage, it was a real home from home with lots of extra, warm and comfortable.
The wet weather didnt stop us from getting out and exploring, it was Dexters(our dog) first time away and he loved going down to the beach , lots of new sounds and smells to excite him. We visited lots of places, Exeter, Lyme Regis, Seaton, Budleigh Salterton, Torquay, Paignton, Brixham and Branscombe.
My favourite place was the Donkey sanctuary and the many walks around it.
Thanks you Jacqui, Garry and Moose from Paula, Duncan, Mgan and Dexter.

Paula O | October 5, 2019

Second time back and loved it even more. Big thanks to Jacqui, Garry and Moose for the obvious love you put into Kokopelli and it shows. All the little touches and comfort make such a difference.
Such a beautiful area and been back to our favourite places ,Otterton mill being one of them. So much to see and do , there is something for everybody. Also so peaceful and quiet. Thansk you so much .
Pauline and Bob

Pauline T | September 13, 2019